By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
STMS performs at 2022 Spring Concert
STMS Symphonic Band
STMS Symphonic Band

The South Tattnall Middle School (STMS) Spring Concert was held in the school gym on Tuesday, May 17, 2022, much to the delight of fellow students and family members of the musicians. 

The bands are under the direction of Amelia Parker, who introduced the selections, with performances first by the Barnard Street Beginning Band, comprised of sixth graders, followed by the South Tattnall Symphonic Band, who are seventh and eighth graders.

The Barnard Street Beginning Band performed "Creature in the Attic," "Dragon Slayer," and "Concerto for Triangle."  Featured "soloist" was teacher Samantha Smith, who was an entertainer as well.

The selections presented by the South Tattnall Symphonic Band included "Onward, We Go!," "The Water is Wide," and "The Tempest."  A final and favorite selection by band members was "Eye of the Tiger," the theme song from the 1982 film, "Rocky III."

STMS Band musicians include the following: Diamonique Albritton, Josiah Allen, Emmy Anderson, Emily Arellano, Malik Arthur, Kevin Baxter, Sarah Bender, Mikaylah Beyah, Avalyn Bonin, James Blackwell, Tara Border, Gabriel Brooks, Kezia Cain, Brandon Camak, Brian Camak, Yumei Cibrian-Zuniga, Carlee Clark, Nathan Corbin, Ryan Cranford, Micah Daus, Jazmin Diaz, Kylee Dyer, Kaitlyn Eason, Esmeralda Enriquez Rueda, Regan Epperson, Jayden Faircloth, Miles Foster, Leonardo Francisco, Kayona Frey, Nolen Frey, Garrett Goodell, Madelynn Hausen-Husted, Keren Hernandez Garcia, Anayeli Hernandez-Ramirez, Jasmine Heuett, Destyn Highsmith, Lily Holland, Samantha Holtsclaw, Adilynne Horn, Shy'Veyanna Johnson, Abigail Jordan, Layton Knight, Javrious Lindsey, Jaxton Linke, GraceAnn Manning, Madison Manning, Josepheen Martinez, Ezequiel Mateo-Velasquez, Isaiah Mincey, Makayla Mincey, Kyleigh Monroe, Olivia Outlaw, Cambell Patterson, Andrew Poole, Caitlin Randall, Briseyda Rueda, Heydi Sanchez-Carbajal, Kelly Santos-Hernandez, Brett Schuler, Emmalee Scott, Melissa Shelton, Alexus Taylor, Hannah Trotter, Riley Van Eck, Gloria Velez-Tahan, Brianna Walker, Daniel Walker, Lana Wachter, Brendon Ward, Dixie Waters, Desalee Williams, Cherish Young, and Christyonna Young, with several guest musicians from the Tattnall County High School Band.

In closing, Parker extended her thanks to the supportive administration and staff of STMS.