By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Candidates qualify for city offices
Qualifying continued through Friday

Qualifying began Monday, August 21, 2023, for city offices for mayor and various council seats for the cities of Glennville, Reidsville, Collins, Cobbtown, and Manassas, and it continues through Friday, August 25, until 12 noon.

Near press time on Tuesday, August 22, the following have qualified: City of Glennville: Mayor, incumbent Bernie Weaver; Ward 1: Cynthia Miller; Ward 2: incumbent Marc Nobles; City of Reidsville: Mayor, incumbent Curtis Colwell and Steven Richardson; Ward 1: incumbent Verdie Williams and Nathaniel Joyce; Ward 2: incumbent Donald Prestage and Steven Drinks; and City of Cobbtown: Betty Jo Collins, Danny Ray Collins, and John F. Kennedy, all incumbent council seats.