By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
TCHS Sound of Pride receives Superior ratings in competition
TCHS Sound of Pride Marching Band
TCHS Sound of Pride Marching Band

The Tattnall County High School (TCHS) Sound of Pride Marching Band competed in the October 29, 2022, 45th Annual East Georgia Marching Band Competition Championships held at Statesboro High School.

A Superior rating was bestowed on Drum Major Joshua Thibodeau as well as a Superior rating on the Percussion.  Percussion band members include Ah’mere Sharpe, Mason Johnson, Regan Kennedy, Alex Cheek, Brody Hillman, Javarious Lindsey, Stevie Jo Haas, Dwayne Lee, Brendan Ward, Dalton Thorpe, Jasmine Heuett, Dylan Lightsey, Daniel Thomas, and Gabriel Cuevas.

Excellent ratings were announced for the Auxiliary group and the overall band of the TCHS Sound of Pride.

The TCHS Sound of Pride is under the direction of Dylan Lynch, with assistants Geoff Atkinson, band director at South Tattnall Middle School, and Ryan Jackson, band director at North Tattnall Middle School.

Competition began at 11 a.m. at the Saturday competition, with the TCHS band performing at 12:40 p.m. The awards ceremony concluded the day at 9:30 p.m.

Grand Champion in the competition was Lakeside High School; last year’s Grand Champion was the Perry High School Marching Band.  Overall, 21 bands competed in the Saturday event.